So apparently it’s Christmas Eve

I’ve gotten into the spirit of the season by reading the entirety of Warren Ellis’ Transmetropolitan in 48 hours.  Now my diseased brain-meats crave unsavory chemicals, raw hate, and many guns activated by murder thoughts.

And somehow, we’ve got a faceful of White Christmas in Forth Worth.  Snow’s all over the place.  Which is probably some sort of Christmas miracle, but it’s a miracle that kind of worries me right now, on account of how the woman I love is going to be driving up from Austin in this muck, and on I-35, which would have been a grim and bitter Holiday drive even under ideal weather conditions.

But there are other Christmas Miracles on hand today.  My personal favorite is the way Rage Against the Machine’s “Killing In the Name” has claimed the #1 Christmas slot in Britain, breaking the iron-fisted grip of The X Factor.

Which I suppose means that this:

can now be added to the list of my favorite Christmas songs, which also includes:

Some time today or tomorrow, I’ll compose my annual Christmas sermon.

Until then, merry Christmas, to all the new scum.

Leave a comment